Foreign Languages Databases
Databases contain searchable collections of published resources, including articles, ebooks, images, and more! Use this page to select the database that best meets your information needs.
Related Resources
- Quick Search
Search the library's physical resources, and many electronic resources, in a single search.
- Research Basics
Need help getting started? Begin with the basics!
- Database Access Help
Simple troubleshooting tips, details on how to report issues, and information about some of our databases.
- Electronic Resource Use Policy
Guidelines for using the library’s online resources.
Total results: 17
T
Transparent Language
Listening, speaking, reading, and writing lessons for 100+ languages. All users must create individual accounts by clicking on the sign up tab.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
M
MLA International Bibliography
International coverage of academic works in modern languages, literature, folklore, language pedagogy, rhetoric, composition, and linguistics.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
J
JSTOR
Scholarly journals in arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences, excluding full text from the last 3-5 years.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
P
Project MUSE
Scholarly journals, e-books, and reviews spanning the humanities and social sciences.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
L
Loeb Classical Library
Hundreds of volumes of Latin and Greek texts with English translations Content in this database is not downloadable
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
N
New World Cinema
250 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors plus 50 award-winning shorts. Hosted by Alexander Street Press. Read important information on requesting streaming video.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
K
Kanopy Streaming Video
Educational and feature videos available across many disciplines. Read important information on requesting streaming video.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
I
Informe Académico (Gale OneFile)
Bilingual (English and Spanish) magazines, journals, and newspapers.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
L
Latin America & Iberia Database
Academic journals that are locally published in a number of Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
G
Gale Literature
Biographical information, overviews, literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
L
Latino Literature
Poetry, fiction, and plays written in English and Spanish by Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
P
Patrologia Latina
Comprises works of the Church Fathers starting with Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
H
Historical Abstracts
Index of historical articles from thousands of journals in a wide variety of languages covering world history from the 15th century to the present. Excludes the U.S. and Canada.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
P
Perseus Digital Library
History, literature and culture of the Greco-Roman, Arabic, Germanic, 19th Century American and Renaissance worlds, and more.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
O
Oxford English Dictionary (Online)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages
H
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984
- Subject:
- Foreign Languages